Dear Alumni, Friends and Supporters,

As Director of Bands at Alcorn State University, I am pleased to continue my endorsement of the SOD Club (Sounds of Dyn-O-Mite Club) as the official auxiliary support organization for the Alcorn State University band program. The SOD Club had a very successful inaugural year. Because of its efforts, the SOD Club has been able to provide financial support through membership fees, sponsorships and fundraising activities. This organization has also contributed numerous man hours to help better our band. In reviewing their organizational structure, mission statements, and overall purposes for existence, I am convinced that this organization continues to have the Alcorn State University band in their best interest.  I would like to invite you to pledge your unwavering support by becoming a member of this great organization. Please browse through our website for more information.            

Respectfully yours,

Dr. Renardo R. Murray, 

​Director of Bands

​Purple and Gold SOD Club Member

Mac McDaniel 

Ephram Q Bowman

Robin W Hart

Gertrude C Billings

Adrienne Allen

LaSalle Washington

Jay A Bogan

Charles Smith

Stephanie Hopkins

James E Bowman

Najiawa R Anderson

Willie L McDaniel

San McDaniel

Richard Hervey

Krochelle Kitchens

Reginald Carter

William G Harris

Chearice Vaughn

Kevin D Sanders

Kimberly Jones

Fayedra E Brown

Renardo Murray

Perry Long

Sarah Montgomery

Ella Hudson

Paul Slack

Dirk Dickson

Stacey McGraw

Moses E Thompson

Tesha Thompson

Dr. Mary Alice Jennings

Sonjia M Lowery

Anthony Davis

Stephanie Addison-James

Andre V Young

Faye E Peterson

Clarence Palmer

Alicia Murray

Curtis Keys

Derrick Sanders

Cynthia Keys

Daffary Carter

Dexter Bonds

Melinda Hollins

Prondolyn Hinds

Sharon Tyler

Jimmie L Johnson

Angela Powell

Erskin Mitchell

Trina Y Williams

Sonia Cummings

Donald Hall

Kevie Tillman

Keresher Clayton Banks

Derek Gilmore

Kendrick Williams

Roy L Gordon Jr. 

Digitec Corporation

Exquisite Beauty & Barber

LaShonda McCleod

LaPonta M Jones

Micheline Idowu

Karen Gates Matlock

Roderick Hayes

Dameon A Shaw

Straight Line Auto Sales

Town and Country Auto Sales

Keith Bush

LeRonn C Burris

Wiliam Mitchell

Chris J Russell

James Donald

Carolyn Sanders

Kristie Carey Nettles

LaKeysha Hughes Young

Tori Liggans Robinson

Gloria Gigi Liggans

Kywanda Peters Fortenberry

Larry Hubbard

Kenya Gardner

Kelvin Carter

Tiffany Terrell

Bennie Bacot

Meninso Dutch

Sandrena Lofton Durr

Claudene Lofton Hayes

Kenya Thomas

Chiquita Windham Pendleton

Koretta Kitchens Sullivan

Demetra Brown Anderson

Stephanie VanPelt

Steven Grant

Van Chestang

Ira L Mobley Jr.

Ferlinda Laster Travis

Marcus Jones

Mary Moore Thomas

Luverta M McFarland

Raquel Queen Harrison

Judith W Ward

Kenneth Coleman

Jules Scott

Delores Jenkins

The SOD Club serves as the official support organization for the Alcorn State University Band Program. Our mission is to assist in building and maintaining an organization that will support the Alcorn State University Marching, Pep, Symphonic, Chamber Ensemble, Concert and Jazz Bands.

We welcome anyone interested in supporting the ASU Band Program to join!!


SOD Club Members 

About the Club

David Sanborn- Chicago Song